Social Sciences Department

The Social Sciences Department consists of Psychology, Sociology and Health and Social Care.

The departments have a total of 2 members of Teaching Staff.


The department consists of 3 large rooms based in one of the school's new outer buildings.



Royton and Crompton considers the needs and abilities of all our students.

Please click the link below to access curriculum information.
Health and Social Care

Student Area

Please use the links to navigate some samples of student work and access to past papers, online web books and other useful homework and revision tools.

Pupil Section


Why Study Sociology?

Psychology Past Papers

HSC Past Papers

Sociology Past Papers